New Seven Wonders

The New 7 Wonders Foundation is a private organization established in 2001, which is dedicated to investing in good causes related with the monument preservation and reconstruction around the world.

This organisation prepared a global contest on the internet, whose goal was to find the Seven Wonders of the Modern World. This election was made through a global vote on its website.

Finally, on July 07, 2007 the results were announced and these are the proclaimed New Seven Wonders of the World.

Chichen Itza

Chichen Itza, the ancient Mayan citadel, is without doubt the most amazing religions monument in Mexican history.

Christ the Redeemer

Christ the Redeemer, the most important monument of the Catholic parishioners waits for visitors from the whole world with open arms.

Great Wall of China

One of the most famous structures of the world and the only man made feature that can be seen from space.

Machu Picchu

The most beautiful Inca city and the main archaeological site of America, it is the most popular tourist destination in Peru.


Near Aqaba, Jordan you can discover these awe inspiring giant red mountains and extensive mausoleums.

Roman Colosseum

An elliptical amphitheatre, the Coliseum is one of the greatest works of Roman architecture and engineering.

Taj Mahal

Perhaps the most famous landmark in India, the Taj Mahal is a truly magnificent monument that reflects an immense love.