Explore the Wonders of the World

Use our travel guides to browse amazing Wonders in different categories, plan your bucket list or get inspiration for your next trip...

New Seven Wonders

The New 7 Wonders of the Modern World were decided by a global vote in 2007 and now comprise the ultimate bucket list for today's travellers...
LEARN MOREMachu Picchu new 7 wonders

Man Made Wonders

This list was created by Howard Hillman to showcase the top ten man made wonders of the world. Tourists can visit them all...

Middle Ages Wonders

A new list conceived by academics in the Middle Ages comprising the most spectacular locations around the World at the time...
LEARN MOREStonehenge

Natural Wonders

The Natural Wonders include several of the most beautiful places of the World like mountains, water falls, rainforest, canyons, volcanos and forests...
LEARN MOREAurora natural wonder

Underwater Wonders

CEDAM began the Seven Underwater Wonders project in 1989 in order to protect these amazing and incredibly beautiful aquatic locations...
LEARN MOREGreat Barrier Reef

Civil Engineering Wonders

Marvel at the most impressive and complex structures built by mankind, paying tribute to the modern society's ability for achieving the unachievable...
Lighthouse ancient wonder

Ancient Wonders

Herodotus' original Seven Wonders of the Ancient World was compiled in around 450 BC. The list contains some of the most spectacular locations in human history. But only one remains intact today...

Featured Travel Guides

Looking for inspiration? Here's what's popular with other travellers this month...
Buckingham Palace

Buckingham Palace

London, England

Wave Rock

Hyden, Western Australia

Grand Canyon

Arizona, USA

Victoria Falls

Livingstone, Zambia

Great Wall

Beijing, China

Harbour of Rio de Janeiro

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
7wonders.org logo
Journey with us to discover the most amazing places in the world. Learn about world and national wonders and create your own ultimate bucket list!
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram